Camp Update

I live! Promise I didn’t leave the blogging world for good. So I said that I would write like crazy until I left for camp, right? Well that didn’t work out quite as planned. Those last couple days flew by so quickly that I barely had time to pack and get ready let along plan and write a few blog posts. Sorry!

Anyway, here I am at camp, typing away on a staff chromebook on my time off.  We aren’t allowed to use our phones or these chromebooks for personal use until we are done with work for the day, which is anywhere from 8 pm to 11:30 pm (and 11 pm is curfew which means no phone for that day). Otherwise, I would try to fit some blogging time into my schedule since it feels so weird to be doing nothing after working like crazy all day long. I even cleaned our barn (the place where about 25 staff girls live) for two hours…for fun.

I’ve been working in the kitchens for about 8 days and only a couple days of recreation activities which isn’t awful but I’m hoping that I can get assigned to rec soon. But it’s been nice to get out of the high 90s Texas heat for a while.

I should be done with camp in mid-August so I’ll be hopping back on the blogging wagon then while finishing up school and getting ready for college. Yay!!! One quick thing – I’m so sorry to all my new followers after checking me out from Abi’s blog (The Left-Handed Typist)! This isn’t my normal schedule and I’m so sad that you aren’t able to check out any new posts this summer. Please stick around until after summer!

See you around!

2 thoughts on “Camp Update

  1. Skye June 20, 2016 / 11:30 pm

    I worked at a camp once, it was actually fun. They had horses and I got to ride almost everyday.

    Like

    • missmaddycakes June 21, 2016 / 12:16 am

      That’s awesome!! I love working here but I wish I could have some time for blogging while I’m here. We don’t have horses unfortunately..

      Like

Leave a Reply

