Beautiful People: Round 1

(As I keep adding more blog posts on here, I will be trying to narrow down the variety of posts. There will still be plenty of posts about unrelated things like the formals, working at the property, thoughts, and other randomness, but I’m going to try to focus on writing from now on. )

I recently discovered the “Beautiful People” tag through a writing blog. It’s hosted by two lovely blogs, Further up and Further in  and Paper Fury. The point of the tag is to help writers learn more about their characters, beautiful people who deserve to have their story written, by asking ten interview questions every 5th of the month.

round1.jpg

For this round, I’m bringing in Rebecca Coulson from The Dove of Hope. 

f779e051dd87c0636b8bf30557c26b58

And to help me discover their voice a little more, she’ll be taking over from here. Hey, Rebecca! *waves nervously*

QUESTION 1:     What is your full name and is there a story behind why you got it?

Oh good, starting with an easy one. My name is Rebecca Coulson.  I’m named after my mom, whose middle name was Rebecca.  Ruth would have been much better – that’s her first name. Not that I’m complaining –

Alright, moving on. That wasn’t so hard, was it?

QUESTION 2:     How old are you, and when were you born?

I’m 16. I was born on March 27.

QUESTION 3:     Describe your physical appearance.

I have long blondish-brown hair and blue eyes. They’re gorgeous eyes. Really light like ice.  Madison’s really proud of them *smiles*.  I’ve got pretty pale skin too.

QUESTION 4:     Describe your personality first in one word, and then elaborate with a few sentences.

Oh gosh, isn’t this the type of thing you ask the friends of the person being interviewed? It’s fine. Just answer the question.  Can we go get Ethan instead? You’d like that, wouldn’t you.   *blushes* Alright…I guess surprising? I’m not terribly quiet but everyone is always surprised when I yell at someone or come up with a great plan.

QUESTION 5:     What theme song(s) fit your personality?

You probably have one for me, don’t you? Uhhhh….of course! *rushes to Google Play frantically*

This song fits my story in The Dove of Hope.

QUESTION 6:     Which one of the seven deadly sins describes you?

What kind of a question is this?? I like to see you struggleYou’re so cruel to all of us. I know.  Not that I’m any of them, but maybe envy would be closest.

QUESTION 7:     If you were an element (fire, water, earth, air), which one would you be?

Water. Definitely water. I’ve seen too much fire recently *shivers*.

QUESTION 8:     What is your favourite word?

Patriotic. I know it’s a more common word and not something intelligent-sounding like metanoia or ethereal. My dad taught me to be a patriot and it’s something that stuck with me. *sniffs* I’m so proud of you.

QUESTION 9:    Who’s one person you really miss?

My mom. She’s been gone for a few years now – died in a car accident when I was 10 years old.

QUESTION 10:   What sights, sounds, and smells remind you of that person?

I have an old locket of hers.  It’s actually kind of weird looking *squints at it*.  Haha you bet it’s weird. Just you wait.

Well that concludes the 10 questions for today! Thanks, Rebecca.  Maybe I’ll grab you for another set of questions later on.  Not to be rude, but I hope not.  That’s my girl. 

 

Leave a Reply

